• Coaching Resources
  • State Poll
  • Membership
  • Coach Of The Year
  • Service
  • Sportsmanship



State Poll Results


State Poll Results 2015-2016


State Poll 2015 Final


State Poll 2012 Final




Division I


Division II


Division III


Active membership in the OHSWCA is open to Coaches, Assistant Coaches, Athletic Directors and other individuals associated with high school wrestling in Ohio. Membership will be from Septemer 1 til August 31 of the following year. Honoray Membership is extended to select individuals based on a election by a 2/3 rds. vote.

Individuals interested in joining the OHSWCA should download and complete the membership application and submit it to the OHSWCA Secretary, Troy Roth along with their initial dues payment of $20.

View / Download Membership Application



Select Year


Each year the OHSWCA recognizes a Coach of the Year for Division I, Division II and Division III. The awardees from each Division are recognized at the Ohio High School State Wrestling Tournament. The selection process for Coach of the Year is based on the following criteria;

A. Awardees may not repeat with-in a five year period.

B. Awardees must be nominated by their District Representative.

C. One awardee with be selected per Division.

D. Awardees must be a member of the OHSWCA.

E. Awardees must receive a majority vote of the Executive Board.





Division I - Sam Cotterman (Perrysburg)

Division II - Erik Toukenon (Claymont)

Division III - Brady Hiatt (Mechanicsburg)



Division I - Todd Haverdill(Brecksville)

Division II - Dave Rowan(Perry)

Division III - Anthony Carrizales(Delta)



Division I - Ralph Cubberly(Oregon Clay)

Division II - Michael Blackburn(Stubenville)

Division III - Louie Stanley(Applecreek Waynedale)



Division I - Frank Baxter(Kettering Fairmont)

Division II - Mike Helm(Beloit West Branch)

Division III - Matt Y:inger(Nelsonville-York)



Division I - Shawn Andrews(Marysville)

Division II - Matt Hammons(Olentangy)

Division III - Troy Roth(Montpelier)



Division I - Gerry Anthony(Oregon Clay)

Division II - Brent Rastetter(Lexington)

Division III - Dave Tomaino(Jackson-Milton)



Division I - Dick McCoy(Cincinnati Elder)

Division II - George Bergman(Oak Harbor)

Division III - Doug Short(Marion Pleasant)



Division I - Scott Fetzer(West Chester Lakota West)

Division II - Derick Fletcher(Ravenna)

Division III - Steve Goudy(Troy Christian)



Division I - John Brown(Mt. Vernon)

Division II - Mark Marinelli(Columbus St. Francis DeSales)

Division III - Mike Branham(West Jefferson)



Division I - Jeff Gaier(Cincinnati Moeller)

Division II - Dale Carroll(Clyde)

Division III - Brian Malloy(Burton Berkshire)



Division I - Carmen Amenta(Toledo Waite)

Division II - Ralph Cubberly(Pemberville Eastwood)

Division III - Dan Milkovich(Cuyahoga Heights)



Division I - Greg Urbas(Lakewood St. Edward)

Division II - Jeff Jordan(St. Paris Graham)

Division III - Andy DiSabato(Grandview Heights)



Division I - Nick Burgess(Pickerington)

Division II - Ken Walczak(Maumee)

Division III - Bob Sater(Perry)



Division I - John Gramuglia(Wadsworth)

Division II - John Rathburn(Hamilton Township)

Division III - Pete Chakiris(Brookville)


The OHSWCA Service Award is presented to a member of the association or individual who....... The Service Award is rotated throughout the state in the following order: Northeast, East/Southeast, Central, Southwest, Northwest.




2015 - Jamie Baker


2014 - Melissa Steibnier


2013 - Jack Kruse


2012 - Bret Curren(West Holmes)


2011 - Dave Cline(Uniontown Lake)


2010 - Troy McLaughlin(Lake Erie WC)


2009 - Gary Baumgartner(Baum's Page)


2008 - Roger Branham(Galloway Westland)


2007 - Chick Lamotte(Bellaire St. John)

The OHSWCA Sportsmanship Trophy is presented to a member of the association who....... The Sportsmanship Trophy is rotated throughout the state in the following order:: Central, Southwest, Northwest, Northeast, East/Southeast.




2015 - John Deno (Plains Athens)


2014 - Bruce Roher (West Branch)


2013 - Dave Lee(Elmwood)


2012 - Dick McCoy(Cincinnati Elder)


2011 - Ron Thomas(Jonathan Alder)


2010 - Rusty Bright(Carrollton)


2009 - Mike Kallai(Wadsworth)


2008 - Pat Welfie(Milan Edison)


2007 - Mark Peck(Vandalia-Butler)